Grateful Sunday

Welcome to the second post in my new tradition of Grateful Sundays.  With this Sunday, I am in a new location: Menlo Park, CA.  I’m looking forward to spending some time with my sister and brother-in-law, and of exploring all the Bay area has to offer!

Things that I’m grateful for this week:

– New friends and all the wonderful ideas, resources, and worlds they introduce me to
– The beauty of nature, and the variety of natural landscapes in this country
– Family
– Having the confidence and determination to make things happen for myself

2 thoughts on “Grateful Sunday

  1. I absolutely LOVE the practice of expressing mindful gratitude. I am so grateful to have you in my life! Have fun and tell Shira and Simon and Duane we say hello!

  2. hooray for gratitude! i’m so glad LA treated you so well. i’m still getting to know it myself, since i’ve only lived here since last fall. before that i lived in san francisco for 5 years {which i consider to be my true home}. i hope you have a blast on the next leg of your trip. the bay area is one of the most creative places on earth!

Leave a Reply

