Grateful Sunday

Gratitude. I’m so glad to have these weekly moments to reflect. This week I am grateful for:

  • My sister, who has been taking care of me since the day I was born and still does.
  • Honesty.  People willing to share themselves wholly and fully, and all the beauty and pain that comes with it.
  • Old friends in new places.
  • The majesty of mountains – having just arrived yesterday in the beautiful city of Portland to be welcomed by the majestic view of Mt. Hood and Mt. Saint Helens watching over the city.
  • Fabric, and all its possibilities.

This is just a short list that could include so many other things.  Please use the comments section to share what you are grateful for this week!

2 thoughts on “Grateful Sunday

  1. I’m grateful to have a whole hour before boarding my plane so I can enjoy a pizza and add my thoughts to my daughter’s gratitude list.

    I’m grateful for…

    The glow of the setting sun last evening as it illumined the marsh grass and woods along the shoreline of the Piscataqua River.

    Strong bonds of love and support from many directions but especially in my family.

    The way life continually provides opportunities for growth on every front.

    The opportunity to work for and contribute to meaningful and urgent causes — all under the umbrella of a great Cause.

    The sound of waves along the shoreline.

    The quiet and beauty of sunrise, even if I missed it this morning — because my buddy was out there and brought back a photo of deer moving through the rising mist.

    Chance reunions that happen when you least expect them, with long lost friends.

    Getting through airport security carrying “oversized” tubes of harmless but useful substances that could have been confiscated because of the rules.

    Silliness.

Leave a Reply

